CentreStack is an enterprise file sync, share, and collaboration platform. Security plays a key role when choosing file syncing and sharing solution for enterprises. Enterprises want to ensure that company confidential data is secure and there is no data leakage. Even though accessed files are copied to local cache on the users machine when users access files in CentreStack but due to company policy and compliance requirements there might be times when companies want to disable keeping files in local cache.
In CentreStack, admins can disable local cache for specific users or group of users altogether where a file in local cache will be deleted as soon as the user signs out from the cloud drive. This video demonstrates where and how to disable local cache and also shows how the files will be automatically deleted from the machines local cache folder upon user signing out from the CentreStack cloud drive.